Board Slate Announced for 2018-2019

February 13, 2018
A slate of officers for the 2018-2019 year has been created. The nominees will be introduced at the February sew-in and meeting, and the vote will be part of the March meeting. 

Because no individual positions are contested, we should be able to vote for the full slate by acclamation per the Chicago MQG bylaws.

The candidates:

Vice President (and per bylaws President for 2019-2020): Laura McDowell Hopper
Secretary: Kate Brennan
Treasurer: Deb Pentek
Membership Chair: Rebecca Cynamon-Murphy
Social Media Chair: Jenni Grover
Programming Chair: Laura Hartrich
Special Events and Retreats Chair: Lynn Bailey

Rebecca, Jenni and Laura Hartrich are seeking to remain in their same positions as last year. Laura McDowell Hopper is seeking to remain on the board but move to the position of Vice President. Kate, Deb and Lynn are seeking to join the board for the first time. Heather Kinion will be automatically assuming the position of President per our bylaws.

All meetings are 2-5 pm on the third Sunday of the month, unless otherwise noted.

This month’s meeting is on February 18, 2018 from 10am-4pm

Meeting location (NOT at our usual location!):

Thimbles Quilts
940 S. State St.
A list of our meetings can be found here.

Not a member, but would like to be? Click the button below to join our Guild!

We hope to see you there!

Become a new Chicago Modern Quilt Guild member

Photo: Triangles quilt by Erika Mulvenna